لماذا نُضرِب؟

لأن لأن الوعود التي قدمتها حكوماتنا لإعمال المساواة والتنمية والسلام لجميع النساء، قبل 25 عاماً لم تُنفَذ، وتستمر النساء والفتيات في مكابدة التمييز والعنف في جميع بقاع الأرض.

لأن لأن اليوم العالمي للمرأة هو اليوم الذي شهد على مر الأجيال نهوض النساء للاحتجاج، مع تعرض حياتهن للخطر دفاعاً عن حقوقهن الإنسانية والحريات الأساسية. إننا إذن نُحيي هذا التاريخ ونسترد اليوم ونبعث القوة الجماعية للنساء، للمطالبة بحقوقنا الإنسانية.

لأن لأن الحق في الإضراب حق من حقوق الإنسان، وعلى مر التاريخ، كان الإضراب آلية فعالة لتفعيل قوة الحركات المطالبة بالتغيير. الإضراب رعى وأحيا وشد من عزم التضامن عبر مختلف القضايا والحركات التي سعت إلى تغيير الاضطهاد المؤسسي، سواء كان اضطهاداً أبوياً أو نيوليبرالياً، أو يتصل بالعولمة أو التعامل العسكري أو الأصولية أو تدمير البيئة

كيف يمكننا الإضراب؟

 الانسحاب من العمل الرسمي: لا تذهبي إلى مقر عملك أو غادري مقر عملك في وقت متفق عليه مع زميلاتك، يوم 8 مارس/آذار 2020.

 الانسحاب من أعمال الرعاية: لا تؤدي الأعمال المنزلية ولا تنفذي المسؤوليات الخاصة بالبيت، ولدى الضرورة، اطلبي من شريكك الذكر ومن حلفائك أن يظهروا التضامن فيتولوا الأعمال المنزلية، والأسرية، والمجتمعية.

 الإبطاء من العمل: إذا لم يكن من الممكن الانسحاب من العمل، يجب الإبطاء من العمل كشكل من أشكال الاحتجاج.

 تنظيم مسيرة أو اجتماع: لجمع الحلفاء من النساء ومجتمع الميم إلى شبكاتك ومجتمعاتك المحلية، للخروج في مسيرة للتعريف بالإضراب وللتضامن معاً!

للمزيد من الأفكار حول كيفية الإضراب، يمكن قراءة المطبوعة الخاصة بنا A Dangerous Unselfishness – Learning from Strike Actions’(شكل خطر من أشكال إيثار الغير: كيف نتعلم من أعمال الإضراب) التي توثق 40 مثالاً جيداً على إضرابات ذات أهمية سياسية من شتى أنحاء العالم، وعبر أجيال مختلفة

إذا كانت لديك أفكار أخرى قوية للإضراب، نرجو أن تتواصلي معنا على: info@womensglobalstrike.comإننا ملتزمون بجعل هذه الرحلة عمل جماعي قوي لجميع النساء في شتى أنحاء العالم.

انضم إلينا

للانضمام إلينا، صدقوا على بياننا السياسي وسجلوا على موقعنا، أدناه

المنظمات الأفراد

Why are we striking?

Because the promises made by our governments to advance equality, development and peace for all women 25 years ago were not kept, women and girls continue to suffer discrimination and violence in every part of the world.

Because International Women’s Day is a day when women have risen up and protested, putting their lives at risk to defend their human rights and fundamental freedoms. We want to honour that history, reclaim the day and revive women’s collective power to demand our human rights.

Because right to strike is a recognised human right and we know that throughout history, strikes have been an effective tactic for harnessing the power of movements to affect change. In the past, strikes have fostered, revived and strengthened solidarity across issues and movements to change structural oppression, whether it be patriarchy, neoliberal globalisation, militarism, fundamentalisms or environmental destruction.

How can we strike?

Withdraw from formal work: do not go to your workplace or leave your workplace at an agreed time with your colleagues on 8 March 2020.

Withdraw from care work: do not do housework, domestic responsibility, and where necessary ask male partners and allies to show solidarity by taking over responsibilities for home,family and community.

Slow down your work: Where it is not possible to completely withdraw from work, slow down your work as a form of protest.

Organise a rally or meeting: Bring together women and queer allies in your networks and communities to march, to speak out, to come together!

For more exciting ideas on how we can strike, read our publication ‘A Dangerous Unselfishness – Learning from Strike Actions’ which documents 40 examples of politically significant strikes around the world and over generations.

If you have some other exciting and powerful ideas for strikes, do not hesitate to contact us at info@womensglobalstrike.com. We are committed to making this journey a collective and powerful one with all women around the world!

Join us

To join us, endorse our political statement and sign up below!

ORGANISATIONS INDIVIDUALS