الأمن أثناء الاحتجاج

:قبل

  • :التخطيط المسبق لتلبية الاحتياجات الأساسية والرعاية واللوازم. معرفة ما الذي تتوقعونه. معرفة كيفية الحصول على المساعدة. التخطيط لكيفية إعادة الاتصال بأصدقائكم في حالة الانفصال عنهم.
  • :التحقق مما تجلبونه ارتداء ملابس وأحذية مريحة. عدم أخذ الأشياء التي لا تحتاجون إليها وتجنب جلب أي شيء قد يعرضكم أنتم أو من هم حولكم للخطر أو إعطاء الشرطة ذريعة لاعتقالكم للاشتباه في الاعتزام على ارتكاب جريمة. إحضار زجاجة ماء أو قبعة أو وشاح أو قطعة قماش (يمكن استخدامها في حالات الطوارئ).
  • : معرفة حقوقكم هناك عدد من الحقوق التي تمارسونها عند المشاركة في الاحتجاجات. لكن القواعد والتنظيمات الخاصة بالاحتجاجات تختلف من بلد إلى آخر لذلك يجب التأكد من معرفة ما هي وكيف يمكن للقيود الحالية أن تؤثر في مشاركتكم في احتجاج معين.

:خلال

  • : الاهتمام ببعضكم بعضاً الشوارع ملك الجميع، ويتمتع الأطفال وكبار السن والمعوقون بالحق بالمشاركة على قدم المساواة. ويستحق الجميع دعمكم واحترامكم.
  • :الانتباه إلى وجود الشرطة كونوا على دراية بمناوراتها ومعداتها ومواقفها. فذلك سيساعدكم في توقع أي مخاطر محتملة وتجنب المفاجآت إذا أصبحت الأمور أصعب. تذكروا في بعض البلدان يرتدي بعض ضباط الشرطة ملابس مدنية. ويقومون بهذا في بعض الأحيان حتى يتسنى لهم الاندماج مع المحتجين من دون أن يميزهم أحد.
  • :تصوير الأفلام للحصول على معلومات حول تصوير الأفلام، راجعوا https://library.witness.org/product/filming-protests-demonstrations-police-conduct/

بعد:

  • يكون أكثر أمناً أ ن تغادروا الاحتجاج في جماعات، ففي هذا الوقت تحدث الاعتقالات التعسفية. تأكدوا من أن شخصاً ما يعرف متى تغادرون ومتى تكونون في المنزل بأمان.
  • التأكد من وجود طرق آمنة لمغادرة الاحتجاج. في بعض الأحيان، تنطوي الاحتجاجات على انتشار للحواجز على الطرق، وقد لا تكون وسائل النقل العام متاحة.

التواصل:

  • من المهم أن تتمكنوا من التواصل بأمان قبل وأثناء وبعد الاحتجاج. وإذا كان لديكم هاتف ذكي، فكروا في تنزيل تطبيق سيغنال أو تطبيق واير أو تطبيق تآلآقرام.

إذا ساءت الأمور:

  • الابتعاد عن المنطقة المصابة على الفور.
  • :كيفية التعامل مع الغاز المسيل للدموع الحفاظ على الهدوء. فالهلع يؤدي إلى زيادة الانزعاج. تنفسوا ببطء وتذكروا أن الأمر مؤقت فقط، تمخطوا وتمضمضوا واسعلوا وابصقوا. حاولا ألا تبلعوا ريقكم، لا تفكروا في الأمر، ابحثوا عن سائل ملطف واحملوه معكم. كونوا حذرين إذا كانت لديكم حالة طبية. ابتعدوا عن المنطقة المتأثرة على الفور. انظروا أيضاً: https://newssafety.org/safety/advisories/protecting-yourself-from-tear-gas
  • احملوا الأرقام الهاتفية لجهات اتصال عند الطوارئ مثل المحامين المستعدين للمساعدة في حالة الاعتقال. لا تعتمدوا على تخزين الأرقام في هاتفكم إذ قد تضيعونه .أو يُؤخَذ منكم. احفظوا الأرقام أو اكتبوها على ذراعكم

:يستند هذا المورد إلى https://right-to-protest.org/protect-your-protest/Protecting yourself from tear gas و https://www.amnestyusa.org/pdfs/SafeyDuringProtest_F.pdf

SECURITY DURING PROTESTS

BEFORE:

  • Plan ahead: For essential needs, care and supplies. Know what to expect. Know how to get assistance. Plan for how to re-contact your buddies if separated.
  • Check what you bring: Wear comfortable clothes and shoes. Do not take things you wonโ€™t need and avoid bringing anything that could put you or those around you in danger or give the police an excuse to detain you on suspicion of intent to commit a crime. Bring your water bottle, a hat, a scarf or a cloth (that can be used in an emergency).
  • Know your rights: There are a number of rights that you exercise when taking part in protests. But rules and regulations on protest vary from country to country so make sure you find out what they are and how existing restrictions might affect your participation in a particular protest.

DURING:

  • Take care of each other: The streets belong to everyone, and children, older people and people with disabilities have an equal right to take part. Everyone deserves your support and respect.
  • Pay careful attention to the police presence: Be aware of their manoeuvres, their equipment and their attitudes. This will help you anticipate any possible dangers and avoid surprises if things get difficult. Remember In some countries, certain police officers wear civilian clothes. This is sometimes done so they can merge with protesters without being distinguishable.
  • Filming: for information about filming see: https://library.witness.org/product/filming-protests-demonstrations-police-conduct/

AFTER:

  • It is safer to leave the protest in groups, as this is often the time when arbitrary arrests take place. Make sure someone knows when you leave and when you are safely home.
  • Make sure there are safe routes to leave the protest. Sometimes protests entail roadblocks and public transport might be not available.

COMMUNICATING:

  • It is important to be able to communicate safely before, during and after the protest. Use password managers such as LastPass to protect your accounts. If you have a smartphone, consider using secure SMS apps such as Signal or Wire or Telegram.

IF THINGS GO WRONG:

  • Move away from the affected area immediately.
  • How to deal with tear gas: STAY CALM. Panicking increases the irritation. Breathe slowly and remember it is only temporary, Blow your nose, rinse your mouth, cough & spit. Try not to swallow, DO NOT RUB IT IN, Research and carry a soothing liquid. Be careful if you have a medical condition
  • Have phone numbers of emergency contacts with you such as lawyers ready to assist in case of arrest. Do not rely on storing the numbers in your phone as you may lose it or have it taken away. Memorize or potentially write it on your arm.

This resource is based on https://right-to-protest.org/protect-your-protest/Protecting yourself from tear gas and https://www.amnestyusa.org/pdfs/SafeyDuringProtest_F.pdf